Illinois State Police logo design contest winners announced

    Illinois State Police logo design contest winner announced. (ISP photo)

    Illinois State Police announced the winners of its 100th Anniversary Logo Design Contest Wednesday afternoon.

    Over 240 designs were submitted to the ISP Centennial Committee.

    The top three logo designs were judged based on professionalism, theme, color, integrity and nostalgia.

    The final winner was voted on by ISP employees and retirees.

    “The number and quality of the designs submitted were remarkable,” stated Director Schmitz in a press release. “The backing we received from the ISPHF for this contest and the commitment from the ISP Centennial Committee is greatly appreciated by the ISP. I want to thank each person who took the time to create and submit a design for consideration. I would also like to express my gratitude to the three finalists for capturing the essence of the ISP as we prepare for our 100th anniversary,” he continued.

    The 100th Anniversary Logo will be used in making commemorative stars, patches, car decals, letterhead, challenge coins, yearbooks, apparel, web design, advertising, and collectible memorabilia.

    The contest began on November 1, 2017, and ended March 1, 2018.

    Winners will also receive cash prizes for their efforts. The ISPHF provided $500 for first place, $200 for second place, and $100 for third place.

    The third place logo was submitted by Lynsey Hause from Alhambra, Ill.

    The second place logo was submitted by Jose L. Vallegjo, Jr. From Channahon, Ill.

    The first place winner of the logo contest is Aaron Rath, of Springfield, Ill.

    News In Photos

      Loading ...