Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes ofwebsite accessibilityOur School Pride Contest Rule | WRSP
Close Alert

Our School Pride Contest Rule

Facebook Share IconTwitter Share IconEmail Share Icon
Comment bubble

News Channel 20 is hosting its school pride.

Participating High Schools are those high schools selected by the Station in the Contest Area: Springfield High School, Pleasant Plains High School, Springfield Southeast High School, Rochester High School, New Berlin High School, Glenwood High School, Auburn High School, Williamsville High School, Sacred Heart Griffin High School and Lanphier High School.

Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on Friday.

Twenty-One Entrants must be the principal and/or administrator of a Participating High School. Twenty-One Nominees must reside within the Contest Area.

Entry is limited to three entries per Participating High School.

Nominate an outstanding teacher and tell us why (in 500 words or less) he/she should be “Your School Pride Honored Teacher”.

The winner is announced on March 6.

Comment bubble

Each of the Ten (10) School Pride Honored Teachers will receive a Five Hundred Dollar ($500.) grant to be used for classroom necessities. (Prize Value is $500.) As a condition of winning, each winner must sign an appearance release in advance for broadcast and agree to be featured in an on-air segment which may air on WBUI, WICS, WICD, WRSP and/or WCCU; failure to do so will result in disqualification. The value of such on-air appearance cannot be determined. Total Prize Value is $500.